What is CPL?
CPL stands for "Cost Per Lead", and is thus a term for how much it costs you for each lead you receive.
How do you calculate CPL?
The formula for calculating CPL is relatively simple, and looks like this:
CPL formula
CPL = Ad spend / Number of leads
For example, you might be running a Facebook Lead ad and have spent 500 DKK on this ad, which has brought you 5 leads. In that case, your CPL would be 100 DKK, since 500/5=100. In this instance, you have spent 100 kroner per lead (CPL=100 DKK).
What is a good CPL?
There is no single answer to what constitutes a good CPL, as it will always depend on industry and ad type, as well as the advertising platform. In some industries, leads can be very expensive to acquire, while in others they can be cheaper.
In addition, there can be significant differences in CPM prices across the various advertising platforms such as Pinterest, Facebook and LinkedIn.
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